The 4th Joint Meeting of the ECTS and IBMS

Welcome to ECTS-IBMS 2015

Dear Colleagues,

We are delighted to provide you with details of the 4th Joint Meeting of the European Calcified Tissue Society (ECTS) and the International Bone and Mineral Society (IBMS) which will take place in Rotterdam, The Netherlands. Recognised as the foremost annual European gathering in the field, ECTS-IBMS 2015 will feature a broad and stimulating scientific programme addressing the very latest advances, challenges, and developments in bone and calcified tissue. With an international delegation of scientists, clinicians, health care professionals, and researchers in attendance the Joint Meeting will be a unique opportunity to share in the vision of leading experts and discover what the future holds for this fast moving and exciting sector of medical research and practice.

What to expect at the ECTS-IBMS Joint Meeting

  • Learn from a world-leading faculty of international experts, distinguished researchers and clinicians

  • Interact with peers, building networks and establish collaborations

  • Educational Meet-the-Professor Sessions

  • Dedicated events for early-career investigators who are rising through the ranks

  • Join the debate! Joint ECTS/ASBMR debate

  • Dedicated day-long clinical session highlighting advances in the management of patients with bone-related disorders

  • Poster sessions with ample time for discussion and interaction

  • Discover high-impact advances in the field at a huge range of Industry-Sponsored Satellite Symposia

In 2015 the Meeting will be heading to the beautiful city of Rotterdam, a city with an important history.  Throughout the years Rotterdam has been characterized by embracing novel challenging developments and is in the 2014 New York Times top 10 list of places in the world to visit. Rotterdam is set to provide the perfect setting for four exciting days of innovation, discovery and education from across the bone and calcified tissue field.

We look forward to welcoming you to the stunning city of Rotterdam in 2015!


Bente Langdahl                                                                       Theresa Guise

(Chair, Scientific Programme Committee)                             (Co-Chair, Scientific Programme Committee)


Hans van Leeuwen                                                                  Gabri van der Pluijm

(Chair, Local Organising Committee)                                    (Vice-Chair, Local Organising Committee)

Cookie settings